Dave Campbell’s Texas Football released its preseason All-Texas teams on Monday, recognizing 54 players, 28 offensive and 26 defensive.

The lists include a first and second-team lineup for offensive and defensive players, highlighting Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS), formerly known as Division I-A, talent from across Texas. As stated by The Dallas Morning News, 12 schools had players featured out of the 13 FBS teams in Texas.

Texas and SMU each had ten players who made the lists, according to Dave Campbell’s Texas Football. TCU, Texas Tech, UTSA, and Texas State each had five recognized players.

In addition to the lists, the magazine also published its top picks for each position on the field. “Texas’ Quinn Ewers was named top quarterback with Texas A&M’s Taurean York taking the top linebacker spot,” stated the article by Dave Campbell’s Texas Football.

Ewers ranks eighth all-time in Texas history for his 5,656 career passing yards, and his 37 career passing touchdowns are tied for seventh, earning him this accolade.

Texas Tech’s Tahj Brooks was picked alongside Ewers for the first team and received the award for best running back in the state. Brooks is entering his last season with the Red Raiders and is on track to best many records. He currently ranks seventh all-time with his 3,052 career rushing yards and is close to tying with the record holder at Texas Tech, Byron Hanspard.

The first team features defensive talent Elijah Roberts from SMU, who was also named the best defensive lineman. Three Longhorns on the first team’s defense accompanied Roberts: Jahdae Barron, Anthony Hill, and Alfred Collins.

SMU Quarterback Preston Stone leads the second team, with his 3,197 passing yards being the fourth most in the AAC and ranking 26 in the NCAA. The second-team offensive also includes Wide Receivers Savion Williams from TCU and Noah Thomas from A&M.

With Texas joining A&M in the SEC, SMU joining the ACC, and the reimagined Big 12 conference, there will be a lot of action to look forward to in the upcoming season.