Texas Colleges Transfer Portal Update

NCAA logo | Image by Jonathan Weiss

The first NCAA transfer portal window of the offseason for college football opened on Monday, two days after the conclusion of the conference championship games and a day after the announcement of the four-team College Football Playoff field.

While many teams still have bowl games to play over the next month or so, players from anywhere can enter the portal and explore opportunities at other universities until January 2. There will also be a second portal window, opening after spring practices.

On3 says 1,245 players have entered the transfer portal since the current window opened. Here are the players from Texas universities who have entered the portal recently.

OL George Maile
TE Drake Dabney
QB Blake Shapen
S Alfonzo Allen
OL Elijah Ellis

WR Matthew Golden
LB Aaron Willis
OL Tyler Johnson
LB Chris Pearson
DL Amipeleasi Fifita
OL Reuben Unije
WR Dalton Carnes
CB Moses Alexander
K Cooper Hamilton
QB Jeff Huff

North Texas
RB Oscar Adaway III
RB Isaiah Johnson
RB Ayo Adeyi
WR Trey Cleveland
WR Ja’Mori Maclin
CB Patrick Smith
S Dillion Williams
QB Chandler Rogers
LB Sifa Leota
OL Febechi Nwaiwu
TE Joshua Smith
CB Dorian Morris
OL Samora Ezekiel
WR Detraveon Brown
OL Howard Sampson
RB BK Jackson
LB Jax Van Zandt
DE Chris Wright
OL Dameon Smallwood
S Robert Johnson
S Logan Wilson
QB Stone Earle

CB Jordan Dunbar

LB Kamryn Farrar
DL Dylan Frazier
OL Jacob Waller
DL Daemian Wimberly
TE Nolan Matthews-Harris

S Randon Fontenette (committed to Vanderbilt)
DE/LB Jonathan Bax
CB Jaionte McMillan
S Chace Biddle
OL Jasper Lott
WR Cordale Russell
S Ishmael Burdine
CB Mason White

S Larry Turner-Gooden
WR Casey Cain
S B.J. Allen Jr.
OL Sawyer Goram-Welch
S Jalen Catalon
C X’Avion Brice

Texas A&M
CB Tyreek Chappell
DT L.T. Overton
WR Evan Stewart
DT Walter Nolen
DE Fadil Diggs
OL Chase Bisontis
TE Jake Johnson
DL Micaiah Overton
OL James Bailey
S Jardin Gilbert
OL Jordan Spasojevic-Moko
WR Raymond Cottrell
QB Max Johnson (committed to North Carolina)
OL Remington Strickland

Texas-San Antonio
DE Trey Moore
CB Xavier Spencer
CB Syrus Dumas

Texas Tech
WR J.J. Sparkman
WR Jerand Bradley
P Brook Honore Jr.
WR Loic Fouonji
TE Jayden York
WR Tyler King
CB Nate Floyd
OL Max Keeler
OL Seth Martin
WR Myles Price
WR Nehemiah Martinez
OL Monroe Mills
QB Tyler Shough (committed to Louisville)
OL Landon Peterson


WR Jonathan Patrick Jr.
RB Torrance Burgess Jr.
WR Jeremiah Ballard
WR Tyrin Smith

While players have until January 2 to enter the portal, they ultimately have until the beginning of next season to select new schools. However, most will want to pick their destinations in time to join team workouts and get on campus for the new semester.

Support our non-profit journalism

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Continue reading on the app
Expand article