NFL Releases Cowboys Regular Season Schedule

Dallas Cowboys helmet
Dallas Cowboys helmet | Image by dean bertoncelj/Shutterstock

The NFL has officially released the schedule for the Dallas Cowboys’ 2024 regular season, which features six games that will be played in the primetime slots.

Dallas is coming off a 12-5 season in which it finished first in its division and obtained the second overall seed in the NFC; however, it lost to the Green Bay Packers 48-32 in its first playoff game.

The Cowboys will enter the 2024 season after losing multiple key players, including offensive tackle Tyron Smith, wide receiver Michael Gallup, and running back Tony Pollard.

Now, the team will look to recreate its regular season success from the 2023 season. The Dallas Cowboys’ full 2024 regular season schedule is as follows:

Week 1: @ Cleveland Browns (September 8, 3:25 p.m.)

Week 2: vs. New Orleans Saints (September 15, 12 p.m.)

Week 3: vs. Baltimore Ravens (September 22, 3:25 p.m.)

Week 4: @ New York Giants (September 26, 7:15 p.m.)

Week 5: @ Pittsburgh Steelers (October 6, 7:20 p.m.)

Week 6: vs. Detroit Lions (October 13, 3:25 p.m.)

Week 7: BYE

Week 8: @ San Francisco 49ers (October 27, 7:20 p.m.)

Week 9: @ Atlanta Falcons (November 3, 12 p.m.)

Week 10: vs. Philadelphia Eagles (November 10, 3:25 p.m.)

Week 11: vs. Houston Texans (November 18, 7:15 p.m.)

Week 12: @ Washington Commanders (November 24, 12 p.m.)

Week 13:  vs. New York Giants (November 28, 3:30 p.m.)

Week 14: vs. Cincinnati Bengals (December 9, 7:15 p.m.)

Week 15: @ Carolina Panthers (December 15, 12 p.m.)

Week 16: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (December 22, 7:20 p.m.)

Week 17: @ Philadelphia Eagles (December 29, 3:25 p.m.)

Week 18: vs. Washington Commanders (TBD)

The Cowboys will open their season against the Cleveland Browns, who are coming off an 11-6 season in which they lost their first playoff game against the Houston Texans.

This game will be aired on FOX and feature Tom Brady’s debut in his new career as a commentator.

Dallas’ schedule features six games that are currently set to occur during primetime, with the first two coming in back-to-back games starting in Week 4 against the New York Giants and Week 5 against the Pittsburgh Steelers.

The team’s third primetime game of the year will come one week after its bye in Week 8. They will travel to play the reigning NFC Champion San Francisco 49ers, who dominated the Cowboys 42-10 in their matchup during the 2023 season.

The Cowboys will play their final three primetime games of the year at AT&T Stadium, where they finished the 2023 regular season with a perfect 8-0 record.

Dallas will play the Houston Texans in Week 11, the Cincinnati Bengals in Week 14, and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in Week 16.

Although the team lost multiple key players during the most recent offseason, the Cowboys will look to be the back-to-back NFC East champions for the first time since 2004. This follows a span of four straight years in which the Eagles came out on top.

This team will likely rely on the addition of various players, such as linebacker Eric Kendricks, running back Royce Freeman, and running back Ezekiel Elliot, who signed with the Cowboys following one year with the New England Patriots.

Support our non-profit journalism

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Continue reading on the app
Expand article