NFL Hosts Annual Awards Ceremony Thursday

NFL hall of fame | Image by Rosamar/Shutterstock

The NFL will hold its annual “NFL Honors” award show on Thursday night at the Resorts World Theatre in Las Vegas, honoring the top players, coaches, and executives for the 2023-24 season.

As previously reported by The Dallas Express, the Dallas Cowboys have four players nominated for awards: quarterback Dak Prescott, wide receiver CeeDee Lamb, linebacker Micah Parsons, and cornerback DaRon Bland. Defensive end Demarcus Lawrence is also up for the league’s Walter Payton Man of the Year award.

Overall, the league will announce nine award winners as well as the official 2024 induction class for the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Here is the complete list of nominees.

AP Most Valuable Player, presented by Invisalign
QB Josh Allen, Buffalo Bills
QB Lamar Jackson, Baltimore Ravens
RB Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco 49ers
QB Dak Prescott, Dallas Cowboys
QB Brock Purdy, San Francisco 49ers


AP Coach of the Year, presented by Verizon
Dan Campbell, Detroit Lions
John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens
DeMeco Ryans, Houston Texans
Kyle Shanahan, San Francisco 49ers
Kevin Stefanski, Cleveland Browns


AP Assistant Coach of the Year
Ben Johnson, Offensive Coordinator, Detroit Lions
Mike Macdonald, Defensive Coordinator, Baltimore Ravens
Todd Monken, Offensive Coordinator, Baltimore Ravens
Jim Schwartz, Defensive Coordinator, Cleveland Browns
Bobby Slowik, Offensive Coordinator, Houston Texans


AP Offensive Player of the Year, presented by Microsoft Surface
WR Tyreek Hill, Miami Dolphins
QB Lamar Jackson, Baltimore Ravens
WR CeeDee Lamb, Dallas Cowboys
RB Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco 49ers
QB Dak Prescott, Dallas Cowboys


AP Defensive Player of the Year, presented by TCL
CB DaRon Bland, Dallas Cowboys
DE Maxx Crosby, Las Vegas Raiders
DE Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns
LB Micah Parsons, Dallas Cowboys
DE/LB T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers


AP Comeback Player of the Year presented by P&G and the Official Locker Room Products of the NFL (Gillette, Head & Shoulders, Old Spice, Tide)
QB Joe Flacco, Cleveland Browns
DB Damar Hamlin, Buffalo Bills
QB Baker Mayfield, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
QB Matthew Stafford, Los Angeles Rams
QB Tua Tagovailoa, Miami Dolphins


AP Offensive Rookie of the Year
RB Jahmyr Gibbs, Detroit Lions
TE Sam LaPorta, Detroit Lions
WR Puka Nacua, Los Angeles Rams
RB Bijan Robinson, Atlanta Falcons
QB C.J. Stroud, Houston Texans


AP Defensive Rookie of the Year
DE/LB Will Anderson, Houston Texans
DL Jalen Carter, Philadelphia Eagles
CB Joey Porter Jr., Pittsburgh Steelers
DL Kobie Turner, Los Angeles Rams
CB Devon Witherspoon, Seattle Seahawks


Walter Payton Man of The Year (Community Impact)
DE Jonathan Ledbetter, Arizona Cardinals
P Bradley Pinion, Atlanta Falcons
LB Roquan Smith, Baltimore Ravens
OL Dion Dawkins, Buffalo Bills
C Bradley Bozeman, Carolina Panthers
DL Justin Jones, Chicago Bears
OL Ted Karras, Cincinnati Bengals
LB Anthony Walker Jr, Cleveland Browns
DE Demarcus Lawrence, Dallas Cowboys
OL Garrett Bolles, Denver Broncos
OL Frank Ragnow, Detroit Lions
LB De’Vondre Campbell, Green Bay Packers
LS Jon Weeks, Houston Texans
LB Zaire Franklin, Indianapolis Colts
DL Dawaune Smoot, Jacksonville Jaguars
QB Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs
DE Maxx Crosby, Las Vegas Raiders
S Derwin James Jr, Las Angeles Chargers
WR Cooper Kupp, Los Angeles Rams
FB Alec Ingold, Miami Dolphins
DL Harrison Phillips, Minnesota Vikings
DB Jonathan Jones, New England Patriots
DB Tyrann Mathieu, New Orleans Saints
RB Saquon Barkley, New York Giants
DL Solomon Thomas, New York Jets
OL Lane Johnson, Philadelphia Eagles
DE Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh Steelers
DL Arik Armstead, San Francisco 49ers
LB Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks
S Antoine Winfield Jr, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
DL Jeffery Simmons, Tennessee Titans
WR Terry McLaurin, Washington Commanders

The 2024 NFL Honors will begin at 8 p.m. CT on CBS and the NFL Network.

Support our non-profit journalism

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Continue reading on the app
Expand article