Texas Business Hall of Fame to Honor 2022 Inductees

The Texas Business Hall of Fame Foundation (TBHF) will honor six inductees for its 40th Anniversary Induction Dinner. | Image by Texas Business Hall of Fame

Six inductees will be honored during the 40th Anniversary Induction Dinner of the Texas Business Hall of Fame Foundation. The dinner will be held on November 3, according to a press release from the Foundation. Four of the inductees are from Houston, and two are from Dallas. 

Richard Fisher, the former President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and TBHF Legend and the 2022 Master of Ceremonies, said the recognition is an honor. 

“The selection process, combined with the organization’s emphasis on both economic and social impact makes this one of the most prestigious business honors in the state,” Fisher shared in the press release. 

The six business leaders will be recognized during the dinner, and there will be 44 prizes of $15,000 awarded to veterans and scholars who have shown a desire to better their communities and build their businesses. The recipients of these awards were identified by Texas innovation centers, higher-education partners, and veteran incubator programs, according to the Texas Business Hall of Fame press release. 

Amanda Brock, the TBHF Chair, shared that this year’s inductees are top Texas business leaders. 

“The Texas Business Hall of Fame is pleased to honor its six inductees for 2022. Inductees are recognized as trailblazers in business and exemplary leaders who have made significant contributions in their local communities, through both philanthropic and civic engagement,” Brock said in the press release. “Although inductees can be nominated by anyone from the general public, they are selected by their peers and determined by a majority vote by Hall of Fame members.”

The Texas Business Hall of Fame Foundation holds a yearly dinner to commemorate and honor business leaders in the state. 

The six inductees this year are John Arnold, Ric Campo, Thomas O. Hicks, Jeffery D. Hildebrand, Paul W. Hobby, and Whitney Wolfe Herd, the press release shares. 

Arnold is from Houston and is the founder of Centaurus Capital LP, Campo is from Houston and a co-founder/CEO of Camden Property Group, and Hicks from Dallas is a partner, founder, and chairman of Hicks Holdings LLC plus a co-founder of Hicks, Tate, Muse & Furst. 

Hildebrand from Houston is the founder and Executive Chairman of Hilcorp Energy Company, Harvest Midstream Company, and JDH Capital. Hobby from Houston is a founding partner of Genesis Park and GP Capital, and Herd from Dallas the CEO and founder of Bumble, Inc. 

“At the Annual Induction Dinner, TBHF Directors, Hall of Fame members, and other honored guests from across the state join together to celebrate the inductees’ individual legacies and unique commitment to enterprise, community, and excellence,” the Foundation’s website shares. 

The 2022 dinner will be held at Hilton Americas in Houston, Texas. The reception starts at 6 p.m. with the dinner and ceremony following at 7 p.m. It is being presented by Texas Capital Bank. 

Before the dinner and ceremony, the Texas Business Hall of Fame Foundation will hold the annual Scholar & Veteran Award Luncheon. During this event, scholars and veterans will receive their awards. 

The Annual Scholar & Veteran Award Luncheon starts at 11 a.m. and concludes at 1 p.m.             

Support our non-profit journalism

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *