11 DFW Leaders Receive ‘Entrepreneur Of The Year’ Awards

Gaston Taratuta is EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year™ 2022
Gaston Taratuta is EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year™ 2022 | Image by Hero Images/Getty Images

Eleven Dallas-Fort Worth business leaders were honored as recipients of the 2022 Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year award for the Central Plains Region.

The Ernst & Young (EY) awards reward entrepreneurs in different geographic regions, recognizing the most leaders building and sustaining successful, dynamic businesses worldwide.

Award winners comprise a global network of like-minded entrepreneurs and leaders of high-growth companies who aim to create, innovate, grow, learn, and build a better world.

An independent judging panel of award alumni, CEOs, investors, and other regional business leaders selects each year’s honorees.

“At EY, we are proud to honor a new group of unstoppable entrepreneurs for their curiosity, ingenuity, courage, and leadership,” Morgan Watson, program director for Entrepreneur Of The Year Central Plains, said in the release. “Each of these entrepreneurs has persevered to make their visions a reality. I am confident they will benefit from and serve as valuable members of our global Entrepreneur Of The Year community.”

The DFW winners of the 2022 EY Entrepreneur Of The Year for the Central Plains region are listed below.

For over 35 years, Ernst & Young has celebrated entrepreneurs building a more equitable, sustainable, and prosperous world. The Entrepreneur Of The Year program has recognized more than 10,000 U.S. executives since its inception in 1986.

Regional award winners were announced on June 25. EY’s Great Plains Region consists of the northern half of Texas, along with Oklahoma, Arkansas, and the Wichita, Kansas area.

National judges will consider nominees for the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards, which will be presented in November at the annual Strategic Growth Forum — one of the nation’s most prestigious gatherings of high-growth, market-leading companies.

The Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner will then compete for the EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year Award, to be presented in June 2023.

Support our non-profit journalism

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Continue reading on the app
Expand article