fbpx
Dallas, TX, US
Sunday, January 23, 2022
57°
English Español

Social

Fine Print

English Español

Dallas Symphony Orchestra To Perform Pop-Up Performances

Events, Lifestyle

Concert pianists Susan Zhang and Nick Luby in front of The Concert Truck. | Image by Sean Scheidt, Dallas Symphony Orchestra

The Dallas Symphony Orchestra (DSO) has taken the show on the road with The Concert Truck. Between Oct. 28 through Dec. 4, The Concert Truck will perform pop-up performances throughout the city of Dallas.

The pop-up shows are making a return due to their rise in popularity during the pandemic. While the orchestra is now back to performing at their music hall, the DSO plans to continue traveling in the 16-foot box truck converted into a miniature concert hall for all to enjoy. A variety of Dallas Symptoms Orchestra musicians will take part in the 45-minute performances on the road.

The Concert Truck was created by concert pianists Susan Zhang and Nick Luby back in 2016. The duo will perform together during the Dallas pop-up events. Some planned locations the symphony will pay a visit to include the Dallas Zoo, White Rock Ale House, NorthPark Center, Central Market, and Klyde Warren Park.

“It’s a joy to welcome back Susan and Nick this season,” Kim Noltemy, Ross Perot President & CEO of the Dallas Symphony, shared in a press release from the DSO. “They became part of the DSO family last year, even recognizing some familiar faces from location to location. We are thrilled to share their music again this year and continue to build the excitement for music in our communities.”

All Dallas Symphony Orchestra pop-up shows are free to the public. Below is a listing of planned pop-up events per the DSO’s official website.

  • Thursday, October 28 at 6:30 pm: Medical City Dallas
  • Saturday, October 30 at 10 am: Dallas Zoo
  • Saturday, October 30 at 2 pm: Central Market (Plano)
  • Sunday, October 31 at 12 pm: Central Market (Greenville/Lovers Lane)
  • Wednesday, November 3 at 7: Main Street Park
  • Thursday, November 4 at 5:30 pm: Turtle Creek Conservancy
  • Friday, November 5 at 12 pm: One Arts Plaza
  • Friday, November 5 at 6 pm: White Rock Ale House
  • Saturday, November 6 at 12 pm: Central Market (Midway)
  • Sunday, November 7 at 2 pm: North Dallas (Location TBD)
  • Wednesday, November 10 at 12 pm: Methodist Dallas Medical Center
  • Thursday, November 11 at 12 pm: Baylor Medical Center
  • Friday, November 12 at 6:30 pm: Klyde Warren Park
  • Saturday, November 13 at 11 am: Central Market (Southlake)
  • Saturday, November 13 at 3 pm: The Sounds at Cypress Waters
  • Sunday, November 14 at 2 pm: NorthPark Center
  • Thursday, November 18 at 12 pm: UTD Science Learning Center
  • Saturday, November 20 at 12 pm: Central Market (Plano)
  • Saturday, November 20 at 4:30 pm: Knox Street
  • Sunday, November 21 at 12 pm: Nasher Sculpture Center
  • Sunday, November 21 at 4 pm: City of Dallas (Location TBD)
  • Saturday, December 4 at 7 pm: Galleria Dallas
Subscribe to Comments
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments